This Website and the Sub Sites attached to it use cookies. For details please click here. By continuing to use this Website or any Sub Sites, you are consenting to the use of these cookies. You can switch off cookies at any time using your browser settings but if you do, this may affect your user experience.
Please wait...
GB Liners Marches League

Welcome to our League   

Established for the 1992 season by a dozen clubs from the Hereford and District League with the aim to improve playing facilities.

The league provides local cricket for Herefordshire and its Welsh border area. The Hereford and District League merged with the Marches in 2004 and there are now 5 divisions with a total of 49 teams representing 34 clubs.

All clubs have activated their play-cricket websites and use this facility to input results and scorecards direct to the site giving up to the minute league positions and stats.

In 2011 we took on and created a Sunday League which played in the 80 overs format. This is still continuing and we hope it will eventually get stronger against a general reluctance to play Sunday cricket in this day and age.